James Blunt

Please also select your country:

Confirm your location by clicking on the relevant flag above.

Do not show me this message again.

Home       Members    Calendar
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Goodbye My Lover Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 26 August 2010 22:57
Old message board discussion - http://www.jamesblunt.com/cgi-bin/teemz/teemz.cgi?board=_master&action=opentopic&topic=8&forum=Back_to_Bedlam_2

I'm not sure if James visits this board or not. I've never written someone famous before. I feel a bit geeky about it, and feel very shy. I felt compelled to come here after listening to Goodbye My Lover approximately 4000 times in the last 3 weeks. And sobbing every. single. time.

the lyrics are incredible, the piano is beautiful, the way you sing it--the little hitches, the emotion, the voice breaks... i have no idea if you've actually lost someone in your life, but this song is the most touching thing i've ever heard.

thanks for singing it, Mr. Blunt.

i had a friend write a violin accompaniment to it. i'm just a fiddler, but if you ever want to hear it, i'll send it to you. i mean, i have no idea who you are, and this is a pretty slick website, so apparently you're Kind of a Big Deal, and you're prolly musical enough to write one yourself, but maybe getting fan music is fun. (is there a music version of the word "fanfic?" i will eventually get around to listening to more of your music besides that beautiful song that's all over. i just found this one because a friend gave it to me.

it's taking me awhile to work through the layers of emotion in the piece, and playing it is helping. when the song settles in me, i'll be able to concentrate on listening to more of your work. Looking forward to it.
Post #57534
Posted 20 February 2008 04:03
Supreme Being